California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
11/30/09, 5:02 pm

Legal Question


My property manager and I cannot agree on her new fee schedule. Our contract is expiring today. Since I am thinking of managing the property myself, she now wants to charge me a leasing fee of 6% of annual rent, even though the tenants have been there for a year. Is this legal? If we can't agree on a new contract today and the original contract expires, am I still under the terms of the contract?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search