Legal Question in Real Estate Law in California

I have a question about a pre-approval on a mortgage. We got a pre-approved for a $625K FHA loan in CA. We entered into a contract to purchase a home for $1.05M meaning we would put $425K++ equity into the property. About a week later we locked in the rate. The lender reneged on the commitment without disclosing a reason why. My salary is $240K+ with a combined credit score over 750. The mortgage broker shopped the loan and four other lenders agreed to do the loan but obviously would not honor the terms. No additional information was requested from us. Recourse????

Asked on 6/25/13, 8:51 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Gary R. White Burton & White
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Your recourse is pretty much determined by the documents signed by you and the loan company. Review the documents.

Read more
6/26/13, 1:36 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88180 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now