California | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
Quick Claim under false Pretense
I was married very young, 17, and soon had two children with my husband. After 4 years we bought a house and he had me sign a quick claim stating it was only his house and told me it was because I had no credit and we would not be able to qualify for the loan. Now after nine years we are getting divorced and he say he does not have to give me any part of the house. Is there anything I can do, I thought it was just to qualify for the loan.


