California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
10/28/07, 1:20 pm

Legal Question


Real Estate Fraud

We sold our home to avoid foreclosure

The buyer said they would quick deed the property back to us after a year of pay rent on time to restablish our credit.

We questioned why after the sell the $29,000 proceeds did not come to us, they said it was used to pay off a straw buyer.

We later found out the checks were in our names but they signed them and took the money.

They did not pay the mortgage and the home is now being sold on Nov 5th.

We are trying to get the money back from the escrow company.

Do we stand a chance? and how long do we have before we have to

vacate after the auction.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search