California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
10/28/07, 4:41 pm

Legal Question


Real Estate, public access to easements

Despite several requests not to, my neighbor two doors down insists that the driveway (not connected to his property in any way) upon which two other neighbors use as an easement accross our private property is public access for him to use at will. Please give an explanation as to why this is or is not the case; and if it false, what steps can I take to keep this neighbor off of our property (the neighbor is not using the easement/driveway to go to someone's home, but simply for his use).


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search