California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
6/20/02, 6:40 pm

Legal Question


Removal of dog

I temporarily moved into my son's apartment for medical reasons about 4 months ago. I brought with me my 10 year dog who goes everywhere with me. On June 5th, my son was told by the complex manager that he had until the end of June to remove the dog. Now, there are other dogs and cats living in this complex. The lease states pets are allowed with prior written permission. She is saying now ''No Dogs are allowed''! The dog has been here since March, does not bother anyone and we clean up after her, never left a mess in the grass. Lease is up July 31 and we are giving notice on July 1 to move. Can they start eviction process if we don't get rid of the dog by the end of the month and we give our notice? I am desperate for information! Please, can someone out there help us?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search