California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
9/15/01, 10:18 pm

Legal Question


who is responsible for cutting a tree?

My neighbor has many trees next to the fence that we share. His trees are so big that the trees' branches are 4 feet over our side. Recently we asked him to cut the branches of his trees on my side, but he refused to, saying that whatever's on my side is my property. He said that it's not his responsibility to trim the tree. Is this true? Is he not responsible for them?

thanks!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search