California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
6/11/07, 2:02 pm

Legal Question


Road Maintenance vs. improvement

A road maintenance agreement is in effect on the 1 mile dirt road. Monthly fees are paid for maintenance. A contractor moved on to the road and runs his incorporated business from his property. Part of the road comittee agreed to use all the funds, pay extra, and have the work done. Two questions: 1) Did the road comittee error by allowing funds to go to improvement before any maintenance? 2) Since the contractor is using the road for heavy equipment moving and employee traffic, is he overburdening the easement and should he be obligated to a larger share of the maintenance?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search