California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
8/24/00, 9:46 pm

Legal Question


Satellite Dish - Injunction

About 3 months ago we obtained written permission by the local apartment manager to have a satellite dish installed. When her supervisor came in (after the fact), he didn't like what he saw.

We have received a letter from the apartment owners ( a company - not an individual) to remove the satellite a.s.a.p.

The first letter was written by their attorney. We replied stating that we have written permission.

Today we had a not on the door that we have 3 days to remove it, or our lease will be terminated.

Can we file for an injuction?

What are our rights?

Should we sue - on exactly what grounds?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search