California | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
Security Deposit
My property manager is a real jerk. We feel like we are under duress and have been taken advantage of from day 1. My rent is $4200.00/month and I have a $6,000.oo security deposit, that I feel I won't see a penny of. I am tired of being compromised and I am considering not paying my last 2 months rent. I sent him a letter w/several grievances and he refuted each one with a controversial noncommital answer. This is a bad guy, I do not trust him and I feel trapped.


