California | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
We signed an agreement with a company that we gave 20k to purchase a property. This company is looking like a scam so we wanted out. We settled on 10k and signed another agreement for the refund. Agreement says money would be refunded within 10 days. It has now been more than an month. What would be our best course of action at this point? This company is starting to look like a ponzi scheme. I am actually in contact with about 60 others with various complaints against this company. Any advice as to a course of action would be great. Emails and calls to the company just get, yeah we're working on it responses.


