California  |  Real Estate Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 2/12/12, 9:08 pm

I am a small investor, I bought a short sale home two months ago and in the last step my realtor said I need to pay 1% 3rd. party negotiation fee and it can't be financed. I really did'nt like what I heard but we were in the last steps so I paid. I am buying another house with the same agent and she is saying I have to pay bank's 3rd. party negotatior fee of 1%. I just happened to run into the bank's agent and he said such thing does not exist. This realtor and her company add 1% add the end of the deal and make it look like this is a bank demand. Who can I cmplain about this? I also don't want to use her for buying this current house I am negotioating with the bank with. Can I fire her? The way I work is that I find the house and I just use her to write the offer. She has not even seen the house yet. Your advice is appriciated, mike S, California

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

185 Answers given in the last few hours.

7579 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search