California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
12/21/09, 5:22 pm

Legal Question


I sold my car in October and have began receiving parking tickets in the mail. The man I sold my car to has not registered the vehicle in his name, so the vehicle is still in my name. I don't want to be held responsible for his parking violations, I can't get a hold of him, and I don't know what to do. Since the vehicle is still in my name, can I call it in stolen? Do I have any other options? I don't have enough of his info to go register it in his name myself.

Any advice?

Thanks,

Jen


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search