California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
8/23/10, 5:12 pm

Legal Question


We started the eviction process to evict a tenant who has not paid rent since the begining of the year. The threat of going to court prompted him to leave and returned some keys via his brother. When we went to house to check the condition, the keys were not the house keys. One of the keys opens a gate to the house but none of the rest open the doors. Can we go ahead and change the locks and take his return of even incorrect keys as an act of submission?

Thank you,

Efrain Casas


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search