California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
11/10/04, 3:22 am

Legal Question


How strong a case do I got?

I bought a house with someone, tenants in common, 20 years ago. We were 50/50 on down payment and monthly mortgage payments. Ten years ago he stopped making any payment toward the mortgage, tax, insurance and repairs. I had to pay for everything for the last 10 years. Can his non-performance of obligation be considered some form of forfeiture of ownership? Now I am wanting to ask the Court to transfer the title to me as the sole owner of the property. What is my chance?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search