California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
5/21/00, 7:40 am

Legal Question


Tenants rights and rental leases

Where can I get information regarding apartment rental leases? I need to know my rights as far as if it is the right of the landlord to evict me with no due cause, when my lease is expired, and not give me the opportunity to renew my lease I chosen to. Can the landlord just decide for no reason to have me evicted with no fault of my own? Shouldn't I get the choice to renew or move?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search