California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
7/24/01, 11:43 pm

Legal Question


Termination of Tenancy

We have no written rental agreement/lease with tenants. They have rented for several years. We (seniors) now wish to sell our house. We gave them a Termination of Tenancy, giving them 30 days notice to move. What other legal steps must we take? They have not paid the full months rent for this month (July). We are now prevented from listing our house. What do you suggest as our next move?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search