California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
12/04/07, 7:01 pm

Legal Question


tort against Sheriff's dept?

If a home builder, grading co., city officialls trespassed on our property for 2 yrs. would I have a case against the Sheriff's dept. for refusing to help us with the situation? They said it was a civil issue with the builder and most likely they have the right to be there. Wrong! I have been in Real Estate for 15 yrs. This was criminal trespassing all the way, especially heavy equipment over our driveway to get to there developement. They also blasted within several hundred feet of our home and now we have nice cracks in our driveway and sidewalk that goes up to our front door. We have other issues as well...

Thank you for any help,

Wayne


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search