California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
5/24/06, 7:35 pm

Legal Question


Tree Trimming Dispute

Our neighbor wants us to trim the branch of an oak tree that hangs over the fence to his yard. The tree is on our property. Our house/fence is brand new; only 2-1/2 years old; the tree obviously many, many years old. The neighbor was there before we moved in. Now he wants to sell his house and expects us to pay for having the limb removed. He has had years to do that before our house was built. I don't feel that we are responsible since obviously this problem existed before we moved in. Please help. Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search