California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
5/30/00, 12:29 am

Legal Question


Trespassing and rental property

There are 2 rental properties adjacent to the rear of our house. The inhabitants of one of the apartments constantly has numerous visitors over at all hours of the day AND night. They must pass through our driveway to get to the apartment in the back. Quite frankly, it's a nuisance! And, I feel like our own privacy and safety is violated, if not compromised by these transients. Our tenants claim that these visitors come over to gamble. To what extent are these visitors trespassing? How can this be stopped?!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search