California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
2/20/07, 1:09 am

Legal Question


Undisclosed Real Estate Agent

During the purchase of our home it was never disclosed to us that the seller was actually a licensed California Real Estate Agent. In fact it turns out that both the seller and her husband are listed under a brokerage here in San Diego & maintain a local residence here as well. We were told they were from out of state and the trustee paperwork seems to confirm the out of state residence aspect as well. I found this out by after mentioning whom we had bought the place from & it turns out the firm representing the seller is actually the sellers old employer. But still no one mentioned this to us and we even asked several leading questions that should have warranted diff answers. The selling agent has stayed mute & now I find out that this selling agents husband does pre home inspections for certain clients at this firm. Turns out I saw his card on the counter when we did our first walk thru. My biggest issue is that now many disclosure issues are popping up & the seller has even admitted she mislead us but says there is nothing we can do. A nightmare is starting to unfold and we are lost in Big Business BS.

Do we have any avenues to proceed upon or are we out in the rain?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search