California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
11/29/04, 7:01 pm

Legal Question


Universal rights

Is there a law regulating a landlord to provide heat to a tenant in a commercial office space? If so, what is the legal terminology to look for in the lease? Is this a mandatory clause in California? What are California tempurature regulations / guidelines? When, if at all possible, can a tennant withold rent for a non-heated office space?

What if the heat works in all other offices in the building and not mine? Do I have rights to withold rent if the landlord refuses or cannot fix the heating problem?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search