California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
5/23/06, 12:52 pm

Legal Question


Water leak in apartmentt - who is liable?

I was out of town this last weekend, and I came back top an overflowed bathroom sink. The water has soaked the carpet in the hallways out to the living room, and partially in my bedroom and bedroom closet. I had some clothes that were damaged, and the place is pretty much in condition to live in, as everything is wet. Who is liable, and what do i do about the inconveniences this has caused?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search