California  |  Real Estate Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 3/02/12, 10:01 pm

Hello, My wife was just served with a law suit regarding non-disclosure of a defect in a home she and her aunt inherited and sold two and a half years ago.Along with my wife the buyer is also suing both real estate agents and the home inspector. At the time of the sale the home inspection revealed cracks in the foundation but were disclosed and the buyer was made aware via the home inspection report. The buyer agreed to purchase the home as is since we had no money to perform the repairs. Does he have a valid case or is he just fishing for someone to pay for his needed repairs? We have no real assets of real value and the only property we own is currently in foreclosure. Thank you.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

183 Answers given in the last few hours.

7524 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search