California  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
4/22/02, 12:18 pm

Legal Question


Window coverings

My daughter & I rented a 2 bedroom, 1 bath duplex for a very reasonable rent. The landlady says that she does not have to furnish window shades or window blinds for the windows in our duplex, that we (my daughter & I) have to furnish them. There are blinds in here now, but they do not work like they should, or they are bent up so that people on the outside can look in if its dark outside & see everything that we have. We don't feel like we have any privacy at all. We're rented places before, and the landlord always took care of things like this. We feel that this is the landlords responsibility. Are we right or wrong? Please let us know soon!

Thank you very much.

Sincerely,


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search