California | Sexual Harassment
Legal Question
I am being accussed of Sexual Harrassment
I have been employed as a custodian for the city schools for the last four years. This school year starts the second year I have been at my current school. Yesterday I was called into the office of the Superindent of Schools to have a meeting, the Superindent was present along with the Assistent Supervisor, and my Union rep. I was told that they received two complaints of sexual harrassment against me and possibly and third. I was being place on admisistrative leave while they investigated the complaints. I asked who made the charges and exactly what actions I did that were harrassing, but they told me they could not tell me their names at this time or what I did that was offensive. I told them I did not knowingly offend anybody and that my behavior towards my teachers has not changed from last year so I don't know what could be considered offensive this year that was ok last year. I also told them I have not ever made any sexual advances towards any of the teachers. Don't I have the right to know who is accussing me of sexual harrassment and what behavior I displayed that was harrassing?


