California  |  Sexual Harassment

question bubble
2/22/02, 11:35 am

Legal Question


can I take action against my co-worker and not the employer

I recently experienced a period of 6 months were

my boss would touch me and ask me for sexual favors.I reported this to my employer and after several meetings and discussion they decided to transfer me

to another location.I became upset with this transfer and they allowed me to return to my job. My boss was

demoted and trasferred out to another location. The

problem is that I see him at company meetings and he

calls on the phone to my branch. He has told my present co-workers things that are true and damaging

to my reputation.I feel that if I were a women my male

boss would have been terminated,for touching me when

I requested for him to leave me alone several times.I am also gay so I don't think my employer supports my

true story.I left with a mountain of depression and

feeling totally disrespected.When I see him at company

trainings I feel like he is laughing in my face. He

reall hurt me and I feel like he should have been terminated. He has been with the company for a long

time and use to work with the owner when the company was smaller.I would feel better if he was terminated

for mistreating me. I am very professional and know

to always display good character in the work place.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search