California  |  Sexual Harassment

question bubble
9/21/99, 3:27 am

Legal Question


"Binding Arbitration Agreement" v. right to sue?

I am currently pursing an "alternative dispute resolution" following my complaint of sexual harassment and subsiquent termination. My atorrney recommends setteling (for 9 months pay) and warns me of my pre-employment waiver to sue the company (binding arbitration) in the case of disputes. Do I forfiet my right to sue? I would like a second opinion and I would also like to consult a litigation specialist.

Thank you!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search