California | Sexual Harassment
Legal Question
Do I have a case?
I was actually wondering if it would be possible for me to file for sexual harassment. I have been working at my job for about three months now and feel that i have been sexually offended and discriminated by one of my supervisors. On various ocassions he has asked me out, and I have told him no because I have a girlfriend. Since then, every time we talked he would tell me that I should go out with him because I need a penis. That only a penis could satisfy me, and that I wouldn't have acne if I had one. He has made me very uncomfortable since then and I told him to not talk to me, which is impossible since he is my supervisor. Since then, i feel he has singled me out on various ocassions and feel that he has judged me based on my sexual preference. I brought it to the managers attention and we held a meeting. He denied everything claiming he didn't recall anything and nothing was done. My manager simply told me to write a statement and that it would go under ''investigation''. I would really appreciate it if you could tell me what my options are and if this would be considered sexual harassment. Thank you


