California  |  Sexual Harassment

question bubble
11/01/09, 10:26 pm

Legal Question


can a club coach commit on a players weight. She is sixteen he is thirty eight


question bubble
11/06/09, 10:39 pm

Legal Answer


Last I checked, this is still America and we do have free speech. However, speech is sometimes limited. Without knowing anything further about the situation, I cannot comment. Please feel free to call me at 1.877.505.INJURY so that we can discuss this matter in more detail.

David Lupoff

Law Offices of David B. Lupoff
15915 Ventura Blvd. Penthouse 4
Encino, CA 91436

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/07/09, 12:13 am

Legal Answer


If physical condition or weight is important to the sport for which the coach is employed, it would be negligent of the coach to ignore weight and he is certainly priviliged to comment on it UNLESS the comment is sexually suggestive or tied to some other improper motive.

Robert Fruitman

Fruitman Law Office, a P.C.
322 First Street
Marysville, CA 95901

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search