California  |  Sexual Harassment

question bubble
11/02/09, 11:05 pm

Legal Question


is it considered sexual harassment a teacher trying to have sex with a student above 16 years old?


question bubble
11/09/09, 3:06 am

Legal Answer


That may not be the correct term, but it sounds illegal unless the student is 18.

Elizabeth Karnazes

Law Offices of Elizabeth Karnazes P.O. Box 4747 Foster City, CA 94404

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/09/09, 3:21 pm

Legal Answer


Yes, and attempted statutory rape if it was physical. Report it to the police immediately. If you are the minor or their parent, and wish to pursue civil legal action against the perpetrator, feel free to contact me for the legal help you'll need.

Terry A. Nelson

Nelson & Lawless 18685 Main St., #175 Huntington Beach, CA 92648

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search