Legal Question in Sexual Harassment in California

daughter was sexually assaulted by a pedophile a few years ago and she has asked me if she is allowed to write to him while he is in prison. the court has placed a restraining order between the two so i am not sure what is okay. any ideas?

Asked on 9/03/13, 11:04 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yeah, get your daughter to a therapist IMMEDIATELY, and get some parenting classes for yourself if you would even CONSIDER letting her communicate with him.

Read more
9/04/13, 10:41 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Sexual Harassment Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Sexual Harassment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now