California | Sexual Harassment
Legal Question
im currently going through a dilemma at work. I work with my x bf, we were friends for 7 years after we date. So when I took the position at his job we were only friends. He is my manager and I'm a supervisor at the company. He's been pursuing me, since i've started in the company. Buying me gifts, writing me letters, I have emails him inviting me to lunch and telling me how he wants to be with me, and i've repeatedly told him i dont want to be with him. He's also currently being accused for sexual harassment by a previous female employee. Recently he's been treating me quiet harsh. He has placed his hands on me at work, has tried to touch me on my legs.( I have a voice recording telling him, i didn't like him touching me, and him reponding, on his mother's grave he wouldn't touch me anymore ) on oct 14 i cut my hand at work, the HR lady told me I should go to the hospital and get it check out, to tell my manager that i was going. I went to tell him and he yell at me, saying how could i cut my hand, never once asking if i was ok; then continue saying "now i have to write a report, I dont have time to deal with you." then demanded me to write the report. I ended up going to HR and telling her he wanted me to write the report of the incident. She told me she would write it, and he insisted since i cut my left hand and I write with my right that I could write it. I told the HR lady the mistreatment i occurred at work, showed her pictures. On oct 15 the gave me a paid administrative leave till oct 25th, however he stayed working at the workplace. Please help me. I'm been bullied way too long and i want to stand up for my self.


