California | Sexual Harassment
Legal Question
False Sexual Harassment Charges
I have an Employee who was terminated and out of spite is suing one of the owners for sexual harassment. I know it is false, and we have text messages SHE sent to HIM and witnesses proving that she was the agressor, and he told her to back off. However, can our business counter-sue for some sort of malicious intent? We're meeting with an attorney next week but I am very curious as to whether or not there's a law protecting an employer from a FALSE claim containing fabricated stories.


