California | Sexual Harassment
Legal Question
can a gay man sexually harass a woman?
I work at a school and I feel as though I was sexually harassed by a students parent. He continued to ask me to be his girlfriend, spoke of sexual things and would not stop when i said it wasn't appropriate to be discussing that around children. he also would not move away from me when asked to. the principal of my school had a meeting with him and he is claiming he is gay. but 4 other adults in my classroom heard and saw what was happening. the principal is letting the matter drop and i am outraged. i do not want that man near me. what legal rights do i have? i am a straight woman and this man is claiming to be gay. but even if he is gay, i think the things said qualify as sexual harassment. i do not feel comfortable in the work place any longer because he visits our room at least once a week to see his son.


