California  |  Sexual Harassment

question bubble
3/03/03, 9:06 pm

Legal Question


if it happened once it is illegal?

Ok, to keep it short let me just say my boss at work sent me a very offensive sexually charged email at the work place that stated''i want suck your shaved cock'' he is male along with myself he claims his roomate sent it to the work place and it was not intened for me however i was the one who recieved the email at our ''group'' email site in our warehouse i went directly to upper managment about the email and i was told to just forget it and delete the email my boss deleted i did not, after 3 weeks of no investigation being conducted i was written up by my boss for mistakes i had made and threated with my job, i quit at that time, i am now filing harrassment charge and i am being told by their attorney i have no case, i was also denied my unemployment benefits.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search