California  |  Sexual Harassment

question bubble
12/17/06, 8:18 pm

Legal Question


Harassment by Owner of Company

Hi well my situation has a lot of details but I'll try to keep it short. I am the direct assistant to the owner of my company. A month after I started he began making very vulgar sexual comments and gestures to me. I just normally would ignore it or nervously laugh it off. I never told him to stop I just avoided it. It has continued and not only in private but infront of coworkers. I'm not sure if I am in the wrong since I never spoke up, but I don't feel I should have to say anything because no employee should feel like that. We do not have an human resources department so I have no one to go to. Should I find a lawyer?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search