California | Sexual Harassment
Legal Question
I have a month-to-month lease for a house that I share with 5 college-aged roommates in California. One of the male roommates, one who I do not count as a close friend, frequently asks me rude questions about my sex life (Have you ever given someone a "hummer"? Have you and that guy f***ed yet?) and has tried to "seduce" me on several occasions. I have told him not to speak to me like this but he continues. Am I allowed to move out without giving a proper 30-days notice and without having to pay the full month's rent? I can not take this anymore! I feel unsafe in my own home. HELP!


