California | Sexual Harassment
Legal Question
Relationship at work with boss gone bad
I have had a relationship with my boss (the owner) for two years. We had plans to get married, he asked me last October with a ring. He was/is only seperated from his wife. The divorce has been going on for nine months and I see no end. For the last two months he has been avoiding me and seems to always be at his wifes home. In the last week he has not returned any of my phone calls regarding ''what is going on''. I believe he is reconciling with his wife but he has not actually said so. I work directly with him and the only communication I have had with him is business only. I want to protect myself, because now I fear I am in jepordy of loosing my job. The work environment is miserable. I need to know be put in the right direction to protect myself. I believe that I will be made to resign or something of that nature, which I believe is unfair. I have worked for this company for seven years and he was involved in our relationship just as much as I was, but now, I fear I will be taken advantage of, again, this time for my career. If you can assist me with any advice or provide me with a name of someone I could have a consultation with, I would greatly appreciate it.


