California  |  Sexual Harassment

question bubble
5/12/08, 11:36 pm

Legal Question


sexual assault by city inspector

city inspector touched me all over my body while supposedly doing a kitchen inspection. i filed a police report and the dept of building and safety came to my home to take a formal statement. i should file a restraining order. should i just go to the courthouse to file?is it the city's obligation to file charges or mine?this man is on vacation in costa rica and is coming back May 21.he was informed prior to leaving about my complaint so i am terrified he may take revenge.should i hire a lawyer at this time?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search