California | Sexual Harassment
Legal Question
sexual harassment
My wife was sexually harassed at work (a male coworker dropped his pants and exposed his underwear). My wife advised the owner. The owner had little concern but eventually let the violator go. Now she is being treated differently by the owner and certain coworkers (the violators wife is a coworker). My wife is #1 in senority but is in fear of loosing her shifts and/or her job. The owner will not speak to her and she does not know what to do. This act was not her fault yet she is the one feeling mistreated. What should she do?


