California | Sexual Harassment
Legal Question
Is it sexual harrassment if a manager at my work hit on me at a non-work related social gathering? He touched my knee and told me that he was interested in dating me.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Arkady Itkin |
There are several elements to a formal claim for sexual harassment. Among other, the advances have to be unwelcome (you must make it clear that the behavior of a manager is not welcome by you) and the behavior must be sufficiently severe and pervasive. Hitting on you off the clock, while might be very stressful and inappropriate might not rise to the level of harassment, especially if it happened only one time.
Thanks,
Arkady Itkin |
Top Attorneys in CA
Nelson & Lawless
Huntington Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 13885
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Office of Robert F. Cohen
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6348
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Offices of Michael R. Kirschbaum
Irvine, CA
Questions Answered: 2061
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
LAW OFFICES OF ARMAN MOHEBAN
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 1289
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
The Law Office of Daniel Bakondi, APLC
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
Donald R. Holben & Associates, APC
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 983
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-04-19
Law Offices of David B. Lupoff
Encino, CA
Questions Answered: 869
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Pavone & Cohen
Encino, CA
Questions Answered: 613
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-03-07
San Diego Law Office
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Search Questions and Answers


