California | Sexual Harassment
Legal Question
sexual harrassment at work
My supervisor at work keeps sending me x rated text messages. He sometimes calls and leaves messages, and while we are at work he'll come by my desk and write things like ''can I get some tonight'' or can ''I stick it in you''. I have asked him to stop but he doesn't. I have all the text messages saved on my phone and the verbal messages as well. I am afraid to go to his superior because I know I will get fired, he probably will too, but I really need my job. Everyone at work really likes this supervisor, and I feel everyone will hate me if I tell whats been going on. Somedays he upsets me so bad I don't even go into work. What can I do?


