California | Sexual Harassment
Legal Question
I was terminated because I am bisexual
I was fired on 6/22/07. I was a service writer for a local auto repair facility. The reason given for my termination was that I was bringing in too much work for the shop(which doesnt make sense) In the last two months my employer did everything he could to get me to quit. It was the most hostile of work environments. When I put out the word that they would have to fire me, they did so the next day. Now, I am being text messaged by the general manager almost every night with slurs and basic filth.
What are my options?
Thank you.


