California  |  Sexual Harassment

question bubble
12/16/07, 6:30 pm

Legal Question


Do Not Touch Me!

For 2yrs I've worked at a bar. On Sat. nights the owners longtime friend acts as security. I'm required to pay him $50 out of my register (logged as payout on worksheet). He's a single man who flirts with every woman that comes in. Always demands hugs. 2 wks ago I was leaning over the well(area drinks are made) to reach a customers glass, leaving me vulnerable. He comes behind the bar & with both hands grabs each side of my butt along with my private area. I jumped & turned around asking ''What do you think you're doing? That's was way out of line. Do not ever do that again.'' He laughed & asked if I was going to file sexual harassment because if so, he wouldn't deny it. Told me to grab the phone & call right now. He laughs more making this a funny joke entertaining the customers watching. I told my boss 2 days later. She got upset & said ''He cant do that, it is Sexual Harassment''. That Sat. at work he kept messing with me. I was busy & he was getting in my way. Then told me off when I asked him to leave. 2days later he leaves msg on my cell. Accusing me of false things. Last night a customer complained that he repeatedly touches her breast & crotch area. Ignoring her demands to stop. My boss says either I quit or resolve with him.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search