California  |  Sexual Harassment

question bubble
3/18/10, 3:09 pm

Legal Question


Hi -

My wife is the plantiff in a sexual harasment / wrongul termination case involving a casino. We are almost at trial (mid to late April 2010). My wife complained of sexual harassment by one of her supervisors to the Women in charge of human resources. The human resources women told my wife that there isn't much she can do because she herself was being harassed by the Casino manager.

Although the H.R. women settled her case with the casino out of court we were able to get a good depo from her. The problem is that the casino's lawyer has placed a protective order on that deposition. Because of this it now seems everyone that previously knew that the sexual harassement was reported suddenly never even heard of the accusation.

Although our attorneys have given everything so far their best shot I don't think they are of the same calibre as the casinos attorney. I'm concerned now that my wife will lose the case even though she is telling the truth and the they are flat out perjuring themselves. The judges wife works for a law firm that specializes in Employer related defense and has clearly given the casino the benefit of every motion brought in front of him. It almost seems like there is a payoff somewhere.

Is there any way of getting this protective order lifted or an attorney that specializes in getting evidence into trial.

Any helpful advice would be appreciated.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search