California  |  Sexual Harassment

question bubble
12/10/08, 1:27 pm

Legal Question


My wife's boss is living with one of is nurses.

My wife's boss (owner of the company) lives with and dates one of the nurses in his employ. This nurse gets preferential treatment. Examples would include access to the office checking account, authority to give orders to peer nurses, and unofficial authority to override the office manager anytime she sees fit. The reactions from my wife on any typical day lead me to believe this is a hostile working environment. Am I correct and if so is there any way I can file a grievance on her behalf. She is afraid to walk through that door but would cooporate if pushed through it.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search