California  |  Sexual Harassment

question bubble
3/04/05, 12:27 am

Legal Question


You got the wrong person!

I received a summons as a defendent to a sexual harassment case. My name is mentioned but spelled incorrectly. I contacted the attorney on summons. He informed me that he is no longer on the case and sent me a copy of the applicable substitution of attorney. I then contacted the individual on the application, but the number is disconnected.

I was never employed by the company mention in the summons and I do not know or ever had contact with the plantiff named.

Am I supposed to respond to this summons, which was mailed to me? I can not contact the person to let them know they have the wrong person. What do I do?

Thank you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search