California  |  Social Security Law

question bubble
1/27/12, 11:20 am

Legal Question


I used to be on disability income (SSI) for a psychological problem--paranoid schizophrenia. Whether that diagnosis is correct not, I'm not sure, but I do know for sure that I have an extreme social deficit disorder. As I said, I used to be on disability but got off disability after getting life insurance inheritance but may need to get back on disability again. I have not been seeing a therapist or taking medications because I find they don't work and I get better simply with life experiences. However, will the govenment consider me NOT disabled simply because of the fact I'm not seeing a therapist or taking medications?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search