California  |  Social Security Law

question bubble
2/20/08, 8:08 pm

Legal Question


Paternity

I live in California and my children's father passed away. I have been receiving SSI for them and now another women is trying to apply for SSI for her daughter because she says that my husband was her child's father too. My husband never signed the birth certificate for her child and i've been informed that she'll need a paternity test to proccess her application. Is this true? And if it is, can I deny that petition of DNA because they are my children?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search